Dear Diary, E.P. Thompson Here Cover Reveal!

Screen Shot 2015-12-25 at 6.43.23 AM

Calling all middle-grade book lovers!

Today I am super excited because I have teamed up with the folks at BookFish Books to bring you the cover reveal for Judith Natelli McLaughlin’s new book, Dear Diary, E.P. Thompson Here. As soon as I read a sneak peak of the book, I knew I had to be involved! Here’s a little taste of what you’ll be getting if you pick up a copy for yourself:

Dear Diary,

E. P. Thompson here.

Worst. Year. Ever. First semester in sixth grade, and my best friend Debbie has dropped me because my boobs aren’t big enough. Well, she didn’t say that exactly, but I just know that’s the reason. Then I got paired with Adam Berry, the biggest pencil-protecting geek of the decade, for the never-ending, semester-long math project. And as if that’s not bad enough, Thomas Maxwell, the cutest boy in my grade, only pays attention to me when I’m making a total fool of myself. Ugh.

Weirdest thing of all: it seems Lucas C. Tanner Middle School has a full-on, bona fide thief! Now all the teachers are going crazy and all the students are too, because Mrs. Peule has promised to make this year a living nightmare until the culprit is caught. We have to find out who is ruining sixth grade. Like, now!

Well, at least the criminal activity has taken the focus off my lack of bra ownership. Sigh.

I have to go. I’ll write again soon. Promise

And just in case you’re curious about McLaughlin, I’ve got you covered.

Judith Natelli McLaughlin grew up reading a solid diet of Laura Ingalls Wilder, Louisa May Alcott, and Shel Silverstein. Her mom was famous for telling her, “You are never alone if you have a book,” and her dad, a lover of words, was always reciting poetry to her.

She went on to write, illustrate, and publish her own poetry book, Poems on Fruits and Odes to Veggies—Where Healthy Eating Starts With a Poem. Her other works include a women’s fiction novel titled This Moment and a soon to be released children’s chapter book, Mackenzie Goode Makes A Mistake—A Big One.

She lives in New Jersey with her husband Brian; her three daughters Katie, Lindsay, and Maggie; and her faithful writing companion, a Westie named Duke.

If you want to find out more about McLaughlin, make sure to hop on over to her social media and Goodreads pages:

GOODREADS

https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/3456642.Judith_Natelli_McLaughlin

TWITTER

@judynmclaughlin

https://twitter.com/judynmclaughlin

WEBSITE

www.judithnatellimclaughlin.com

YOUTUBE

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCf6oQICghcBz-iHg3f6h3gg/videos

And now for the pièce de résistance! Here is the cover for her new book, Dear Diary, E.P. Thompson Here:

Screen Shot 2015-11-29 at 4.42.47 PM

Congratulations to McLaughlin and to everyone else who has worked so hard to bring this story into publication! I hope you’ve all enjoyed getting a look at this awesome cover and make sure to let me know if you decide to go out and pick up a copy for yourself!

Happy reading!

 

Screen Shot 2016-07-05 at 4.55.04 PM

Leave a Reply

